Ho Ho Ho!

Trying to keep the “happy face” on.

Trying to keep the house merry and bright.

Trying to not cry.

Trying to not miss Jeff too much.

Trying to establish a “new” normal.

Trying to focus on the good.

We got the stupid tree up, after two weeks of Sally begging.  I pretty much let the kids do it all.  It looks a little bit “odd”, but the munchkins are happy.  Every year I debate putting up the “memorial” ornaments.  Each year the girls want to place Jeff’s funeral program on the tree.  Ugh!  No fair!

but… I’m working on the happy face   8)  <—-see

I can do it!!

3 responses to “Ho Ho Ho!

  1. Man, happy faces are hard to fake.

    If you ever don’t feel like it, I’m around.

    xoxo

  2. It’s good you got the tree up. It’s ok to feel sad, and it’s ok to cry. But it’s also good to keep the traditions going, at least for the kids. It gives them some continuity in their new “normal”. So good for you; you are doing good things for them. You are not alone; just keep putting one foot in front of the other. Even as weak as you may feel at times, I’m still you are a huge source of strength for your children (and them for you.) I’m rooting for you, Laura.

  3. Hi Laura, I was just thinking of you and wondering how you are doing. I see you last post was on Dec. 20th 2010. Hope you post again to let us know how you are.

Leave a Reply

