Getting back on track

So after being gone for a week and then starting school 2days later I am now finally getting back in the swing of things.  The kids started school on Wednesday.  I drive them into Sudbury (40 mins one way), I spend about 3 hours a day in the van now, and $20 a day on gas, but I think it’s worth it.  The kids have all had a good week at school.  Mo is in french immersion, his teacher Madame Litalian (Mo calls her Miss Dam, after he asked me “it’s the beaver kind of dam right? Not the bad damn) says Sam is doing great, he has a real interest in learning French, which is cool for mom, then I can learn too.  Roo’s teacher says she is a very strong student, and fun to have in class.  Thing 2 has a strict teacher (mmwahahaha) but he’s managed to fit in with a good group of boys and has one girl’s phone number already.   Thing 1 has two goals:  To find big friends, and short girls, he is really noticing his “shortness” now.  He was joking around yeaterday morning and asked “if I go out with a fourth grade girl would I be a pedophile?”  I guess all the girls are pretty tall here in the frozen North.  Woo LOVES going to the school everyday to drop off the kids, she ask “when can I go to school by mine self?”  She is such a hoot, she loves having me all to herself, almost as much as she LOVES ransacking everyones bedrooms while they are away at school. 

I’ll post somemore pics soon!  I have pics of my beautiful new niece Lolah Jamz too.  Have a ducky weekend Everyone!

Miss ya!

Leave a Reply

