Busy Bee!

Yes, I know.  I have neglected you, my dear blog.  Although I do have numerous excuses, I will only focus on one of them…  Holy Cow, I have been BUSY!  It seems like every spare moment is taken up by weird circumstances.  Whenever I “plan” to have a spare moment to write to you, my dear blog, something Krazy happens and the moment has vanished.  Like, for instance, our well has dried up SEVEN times now.  Do you have any idea how difficult it is to bathe children with water bottles?  To cook with out water?  To shovel shit when you can’t wash your hands?  I haven’t been able to do laundry like a regular person in soo long (I can honestly say I miss it). 

Anyway, here is just a peek at my day. 

5:45 AM  Alarm goes off  (we are an hour ahead of you so really, next time your up at 4:45am, think of me) As soon as I get out of bed I go to collect wood to start the fire.  It’s freezing in the mornings. 

Between 5:55 and 7:30 I have to get all the kids up and dressed, Ben and Joe have to shower, I have to get ready.  I have to feed all of these hungry monsters (they eat about 15 homemade waffles every morning)  I have to make lunches for 4 of them, but because they have 2 “nutritional breaks” I really have to make 8 lunches.  Unless Jeff forgets his lunch, then I make 9 lunches.  I make sure all of their agendas are signed and all their homework is done, all their backpacks are packed and their “inside shoes” are included.  Plus…Get them all into the van. 

We leave the driveway by 7:34 am and drive and drive and drive. 

We arrive at school at 8:15 am.  Get all the monsters out of the car, along with all of their stuff and hustle them into school.  I volunteer with the breakfast program so usually the kids eat again.  When the bell rings, 3 of the 5 take off with their friends to class while Sally and I take Sam to his classroom.  I read a story to Sam’s class and then Sally and I leave the school.  WooHoo!! 

We get back in the van at about 8:55am.  We do our shopping or run errands or visit Jeff at work and then we head back home.  Sally will usually sleep for about 30 of the 40 minutes we are driving, which is very nice, I LOVE the quiet. 

We are at home until 2:15pm.  Then we venture out to pick the monsters back up.  School gets out at 3:10.  We get back home at about 4:10.  Then, it’s time for supper. 

Okay enough for now.  My fingers are tired. 

Talk to you all soon!  Love you!!

You can see some recent pictures by clicking here:http://www.flickr.com/photos/14640974@N08/ 

Have a DANDY day!  

One response to “Busy Bee!

  1. Ya Hoo – a blog entry! Glad you had time to do it in such a hectic schedule.

Leave a Reply

