Random notes

Why is it that my kids will share nothing, with nobody, except when it comes to colds.  They willingly share germs.  Today Joe was sick.  I wonder who is next…

 

Jeff’s friend visited us.  He got here Saturday afternoon, spent the night and then left after breakfast today.  Jeff enjoyed having him here; they haven’t seen each other in about 15 years.  They had lots of catching up to do.

 

Joe went to a birthday party yesterday; it was for his girlfriend, Jessica Simpson.  That is really her name.  I wonder if her parents had any idea?!

 

Friday night Ben spent the night at a friend’s house.  They went to the skate park and came home with all their bones in one piece.

 

Ben has also been getting in trouble in science, he’s not doing all of his homework AND giving the teacher attitude.  I’m not sure which pisses me off more.  His teacher has very high expectations of him and when she called me she was very disappointed in him. 

 

The kids are all getting excited about Christmas, anyone wanna give me a loan.  I don’t know how we are going to afford presents plus driving back to Minnesota.  That’s been kind of depressing me, otherwise I’ve been doing well (or at least mentally stable) 

 

I really hate Celsius.  I had to borrow a thermometer from the neighbor to check the kids’ temps and when I went to read it, I couldn’t, it was in Celsius.  So for armpit temps, do you add a degree when using Celsius?  I had to google a C to F converter and then add a degree.  What a pain in the ass.

 

Hope you all are well!

Miss U~!

Leave a Reply

