Today

Today is the viewing.  I’m not sure that I will be able to hold it together.  I don’t want to see him dead.  I only want to see him alive.  I want him back.  with me.  holding me, hugging me, and loving me.  I’m scared for the kids today, I don’t how they are going to react, this breaks my heart.  The kids should not have to go to their father’s funeral, especally when they are only 3,5,8,12,13.  It’s just wrong.  How does anyone et through something like this?  who is going to give Juli and Sally away at their weddings?  Who is going to teach the boys “guy things” ?  It’s not fair, the kids NEED him, with us!

4 responses to “Today

  1. laura im so sorry that shouldnt of happened…=[

  2. Jeff and I had become great friends over the years we had alot of the same intrests and we both loved the kids. I well miss him alot.
    I was proud to have him as a son-inlaw.
    I’am so sorry I can’t be there.
    I LOVE YOU ALL
    DALE

  3. Laura,
    You have strength that you didn’t know you had. There is nothing fair about this and it doesn’t make sense. My heart is with you and the kids right now my friend. You are such an amazing woman, friend and mother. You will get through this and there are so many people here…ready to catch you if you fall, ready to talk when you are loney, ready to hug you when you need one and ready to support you any way that you need us to.
    All my love, Jen S

  4. Dear Laura,

    No it is not fair. It is horrible. Today must have been so hard for you and the kids. I was thinking about you all day. I wish I could be there, I wish I could make it all better. My heart aches for all of you. Remember what a strong and determined woman you are. Your deep love for your children will help you find a way to feed them and clothe them and raise them. You have always been Supermom and you won’t give up now. You are smart, you are creative, you will find a job to support your family and you will find special people to help with the kids and with fixing the drippy faucet and to mentor the boys. It all must seem so overwhelming right now and you are in shock and grieving, but just take one day at a time. Every morning say to yourself that you have the strength and resolve to get through this one day. You are not alone. There are a lot of people who love and care about you, including your new friends and your community in Canada and your old friends and relatives in Minnesota. We are here to help you however we can.

    Love, Pat

Leave a Reply

