Funeral day

Today was our last chance to see jeff.  We said our goodbyes, and know that he is now here with us only in spirit.  I tell the kids he is an angel.  During the funeral I had them play the song that Jeff sang to all of our children.  Juli with her sweet voice started singing too, so all of us that knew the words joined in.  It was beautiful.  Sam broke down when they closed the casket.  He flipped out, screaming and crying, they were taking his daddy.  So what is a mother to do?  Sam and I chased the casket, I had to let Sam say bye one more time.  He doesn’t understand it.  He just wants his daddy back.  We all do.  I am so scared.  for me and for the kids.  We all need him so much, and not having him here with us hurts.  I ache for him.  I miss him .

7 responses to “Funeral day

  1. Poor little Sam, poor ALL of you, this is just heart-breaking.
    Keep hanging on and keep hugging your kids and
    praying for the strength to get through this
    tremendous pain and grief. I am praying for all of you, too.

    Love,

    Pat

  2. I found you via Tertia’s bad mood post. I’m so, so sorry for your loss. I can’t even imagine. I’m holding you in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. Saw your post on Tertia’s. I am so sorry for your loss. You and your adorable children are in my prayers.

  4. I am so sorry for your loss. My heart aches for you.

  5. So sorry for you and your children. What a terrible loss, you are all in my prayers.

  6. So incredibly, heart-breakingly sorry for your tremendous loss.

  7. I saw your comment on Tertia’s site. I am so sorry for yourloss. I can’t imagine how you must be feeling at the moment. I lost my dad when I was 21 and it turned my world upside down. The pain became less and less, but there is still a lot I have to work through. You and your children are in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

