Day 10

It’s really quite here.  Sally is taking a nap and the other 4 are outside in the snow.  They are having a blast.  If Jeff were here he would be out with them helping them build jumps for their sleds and snowboards.  Encouraging them to be dangerous, while I tell them to be careful.  Who is going to do that now?  Who is going to balance me?  Who will be the voice of reason and the voice of adventure?   I miss him.  At times I find it hard to believe he’s actually gone.  Other times it seems he’s been gone longer then ten days.  We were happy and now I’m so sad and he’s so gone.  It happened so quick. 

2 responses to “Day 10

  1. Hang in there, sweetie. You probably don’t know it now, but Jeff is with you in spirit. I’m sooo sorry I couldn’t be there for you. I’m so worried sick about you being so alone up there. My heart breaks with everything you write but I’m so glad that you are able to do it. It’s a good way to get things off of your chest even if it’s only for awhile. 10 days! It seems like only yesterday that I got the phone call. Please take care of yourself. You are NEVER off my mind. Love A. Peggy.

  2. Laura, Jeff will always be with you and kids…all the memories you have will live on in your heart and mind.

    Think of you guys often.

Leave a Reply

