Good Grief

Really, why is that even an expression?  Thanks alot Charlie Brown.  and Good Morning/mourning.  When people say good morning to me my thoughts automatically go to Jeff and not the time of day.  Every little thing reminds me of him.  everything, lately, makes me miss him more.  I am trying to stay positive, but I’m tired of that, it’s almost too much.  Getting dressed, somedays, is too much.  How in the hell am I supose to do this?  Everyday, every minute, every second I miss him.  I hurts.  Grief sucks.  Right now, I hate just about everything.  Right now, all I want to do is curl up into a little ball and not wake up until Christmas is over.  But, I can’t, I know that, but I still want to. 

Jeff, please give me the strenth to get through Christmas this year.

2 responses to “Good Grief

  1. Laura, this might not sound too good to you right now, but take the advise of your elders if you can. You need to get out of the house. Jeff will be with you everywhere you go but you need other things to occupy your mind and your time right now. I get sick to my stomach just thinking about you having to go on alone. without Jeff. And when I think about how the kids have to go on without their daddy, it makes me so sad. But I try to think of the good that Jeff MUST be doing in heaven and I try to make those thoughts help me get through those times. Please take care and know that there is safety in numbers and we will get through this holiday season together. We love and miss you all very much. Love A. Peggy

  2. Oh Laura.
    Jeff is holding you up as we speak. Go ahead and lean on him.

Leave a Reply

