Yawn….

I need sleep.  Or I think I need sleep.  Or maybe I just need a good ol’ kick in the pants.  I am so blah lately.  I can’t muster the energy to do anything.  All I want to do is cuddle up in bed and sleep until this whole nightmare goes away.  But, I can’t, there are 5 little people that NEED me (even if they won’t admit it).  They need smiles and hugs, they need a couple of meals EACH day, they need clean clothes, and they need to go to school.  They need clean dishes to eat off of and they need a clean bathroom so they can mess it up again.  They need a mom who wears actual clothes, and doesn’t stink, and who can have fun with them.  I HAVE to be that mom, no ifs, ands, or buts about it.  It sucks, but I have no choice.  They have already lost their dad, they can’t lose their mom too.

7 responses to “Yawn….

  1. Hey Laura,

    You don’t know me. Like many, I linked over from Blogess. I don’t know even what to say and I’m sure you’re sick to death of people feeling like they should have something to say. So…ugh.

    I did not lose my husband. But, my husband lost his mom when he was 15. There IS an “out” to your tunnel. Keep moving forward, girlie. You will. You can. You are!

  2. It’s true, Dear. Find your strength somehow.

  3. I hope you’ll understand that I really don’t want to say the wrong thing, a stupid thing, I’m sure you’ve had your share of that.
    But I can tell you that I’m sorry about Jeff and that my heart and prayers go out to you and whatever strength I have I’d gladly give it to you.
    I can’t even imagine.
    I hope that’s not wrong or stupid, best wishes.

  4. I’ve also come over from moosh in indy…and I don’t know what to say either, but that I am so very sorry. Your grief must be consuming at this point, and I will think of you and send prayers for strength. What’s happened to your family is a sobering reality for those of us who stupidly take our husbands for granted.

  5. I have no idea how you must be feeling right now. But I do know that a lot of women out here feel for you right now and are more than willing to be that kick in the pants you might need or that shoulder to lean on. I am so incredibly sorry for your loss and I hope that you find comfort in your family and friends. ::HUGS::

  6. I am reading your blog and am consumed by what you write. The words are striking and RAW! it’s powerful. it’s life. it’s hard.
    I encourage you to pray to God, who loves you, for you as well as your beautiful children. My wife just got over 2 years of a battle with cancer and that was so very tough. please read my blog when you get a moment and also read the ‘angie’ blog. life has been a struggle lately, but things are getting better and they WILL with you as well.
    blessings,
    sam

  7. I’m new to this blogging and I came across your posts. I’ve read through a few of them now and I think you are going to find that you are a lot stronger then you think.

Leave a Reply

