Safty dance

I hate weekends now that Jeff is gone.  Weekends are for families, and our family is broken, weekends make that fact really obvious to me.  I miss him.

I brought the kids into town today (40 min drive one-way) for some retail therapy  Bribes family bonding.  It was good, they all were reasonably well behaved (of coarse it cost me) and they were all pretty happy to get out of the house. 

While we were driving home a song came on the radio, Ben yells from the back seat, “hey dad loves this song”  It was that stupid Safty Dance song.  The boys informed me we should’ve played that song at the funeral.  Really loud.  I asked “why?”  They said “don’t you think it would have lightened the mood?”  Ummm….No.  Gotta love ’em. 

 And the highlight of the day:  I bought new BED SHEETS!!  Yay for me.  Now all I have to do is put them on the bed.  IthinkIcanIthinkIcanIthinkIcan.  Choo choo.

4 responses to “Safty dance

  1. I think you should post a picture of you by your newly made up bed. I know you can, I know you can, I know you can…. Of course you can still cuddle with the old ones. 🙂

    Love, Jean

  2. That broken feeling can take your breath away, can’t it? Hugs to you. We played a lot of unorthodox music for my husband, because he would have been pissed with the typical. I’ll be thinking of you Sunday which is, in my opinion, the crappiest day of the week.

  3. oh jeez! That song! That song! My husband loves it, too! I’ve explained that for some unknown reason it taps into my rage center whenever I hear it. It makes me all angry on the inside! LOL!

    Are the new sheets yummy and flannel? I l.o.v.e. flannel sheets.

  4. really good one and thanks for it.

    http://www.indiamatrimony.com for indian matrimonials

Leave a Reply

