When the cat is away….

 I figured out one of the reasons I’ve been so down lately.  It’s because I’m sick, like with a cold, not like in the head.  After spending most of the weekend and a large chunk of today in bed, I am feeling a bit better.  Or I was… until I woke up to this:

 

After deciding whether to yell at him, or laugh at him, I just went back to bed.  The next time I crawled out of my cave, I was greeted buy this:

 

I told her we would have to pick it up:

 

“No, No, No.  It’s mine, you can’t frow it away”  I went back to bed, somethings are just not worth arguing about.

 

“Sally, whatcha doin’?”  “Nuff’in, I not doing Nuff’in”  “Okay, behave”

 It’s hard work being naughty all day.  By the way…That is CLEAN laundy.

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5240135

Thank you soo much Jenny (http://thebloggess.com/)  It’s beautiful.  I wuv it!  You really do ROCK!

7 responses to “When the cat is away….

  1. Okay, first of all, I cannot stop giggling at those pictures. Ridiculously cute. Truly.

    Secondly, I’m glad you like it. When I read the description (Lotus Flowers grow out of mud and in dark murky ponds and bloom, exposing their clean, vibrant and colorful petals to the sun. The lotus flower for this reason has become a modern symbol of overcoming problems, realization and positive growth) I knew it was perfect for you. Keep pushing, little lotus flower…you’re getting closer to the sun every day.

  2. Your daughter is so, so precious!! I remember one day when my son was barely a toddler. I was so sick that I just couldn’t get out of bed. We lived in a small apartment at the time. I just laid in the bed and crumpled up paper and blew spit balls across my bedroom. He thought it was hilarious, and I got to stay in bed. Some days you just do what you have to do.

  3. Totally not a battle worth fighting.
    That is as long as they weren’t the last rolls in the house.
    Them’s fightin’ terms.

  4. Laugh. Definitely laugh. Long and loud and with all of the joy you can appreciate in their sweet little faces.

    Here’s how I like to look at moments like these. I might have gone out and spent a ton of money on a toy or game that wouldn’t give them half this much entertainment and pleasure. They’re finding their bliss in the comfort of the safe and inviting home you have created for them. This is a good thing!

  5. The necklace is beautiful and your kids are adorable. At least their messes are clean up-able. Your kids are thriving because of you and that is amazing.

  6. laugh… it’s the best medicine. your kids are adorable!!! My oldest who knows better is still finding joy in doing this. it’s very hard not to laugh but i usually end up doing just that. *rolls eyes* im such a sucker.
    take care
    your necklace is beatiful

  7. hilarious. You poor thing. I was bed ridden with a horrible chest cold last week myself. Hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

