Happy V-Day

I have been fighting my way back into the sun.  The last few days have seemed so gray, so cloudy, but now it’s more like partly sunny, or partly cloudy, depending on if your glass is half full or half empty. 

I have all of my secret Valentines sent out.  I was at the florist yesterday.  I was going to send flowers to ME, but then I decided to send some to other lonely people too.  But I didn’t forget ME!  I also bought a bottle of wine (okay, i bought 3), a good book and some comfy jammies.  I’m going to cuddle up and read on Valentines Day until I get too drunk tired, and then I’ll fall asleep and dream of Jeff.  Sounds good to me.  When I told you all to reach out and touch someone this Valentines, I didn’t necessarily mean ME.  I’m not complaining, I love all the cards and treats, I just feel kind of guilty now (but only a little bit).  Thank you all so much, for everything, You are the bestest blog readers ever!! 

Have a happy day tomorrow, and hug your Valentine a few extra times for me.  I’ll be hugging Jeff’s pillow all night, wishing he was here with me.  It’s been 12 weeks as of yesterday since I last kissed him.  Happy V-Day in Heaven Jeffy, I wuv woo!

10 responses to “Happy V-Day

  1. Sounds like a wonderful way to spend your day…I’ll be thinking of you.

  2. I just started reading a few weeks ago. I don’t normally comment on blogs but i wanted to wish you a happy valentines day and i had to let you know that i am amazed by your strength. Jeff must be so proud of you!

    I will also be thinking of you tomorrow..

  3. sending you the huge lurve and sweet dreams X

  4. Sending you the biggest hug ever.

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day Laura! You are in my thoughts.

  6. Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m thinking of you and hoping you have a very nice, relaxed day 🙂

  7. Happy V-Day sweet woman. I have sent a care package of chocolate morphine in the mail to you today. ❤

  8. I hope you spent the day feeling loved. You deserve it!

  9. We took cookies to my elderly widow neighbor whom I’ve never met before in honor of you.

  10. My son sent me roses for Valentines day, he is in Iraq, he got to come home for three weeks when his daddy was killed. I cried because that was so sweet of him to do that for me, it made me think of Jerry and I cried some more, then I went to Target and bought myself a box of candy, that night I ate the whole box until I got sick. I went to sleep hugging Jerry’s shirts that still smell like him.

Leave a Reply

