I have decided…

Instead of being sad because of what I lost, I’ll be happy for what I had.  I’m sick of being sad.  I am going to be happy.  I’m going to embrace what “good” I have have and focus on that.  I can’t change the past, no matter how hard I try, but I can affect my today and my tomorrow.  And I will.

4 responses to “I have decided…

  1. Please just remember that always embracing the good can get exhausting and that a nap, some hot chocolate and a muffin usually fix it.
    Because naps, muffins and hot chocolate are GOOD.
    xoxo

  2. I agree. Never underestimate the power of a cold glass of milk and a hot cookie, either. Love those simple pleasures.

  3. great idea!~

    You’re truly are an inspiration. Please know people all over the world are praying for you while you try and find a new normal.

    I have read in books about grief that you shouldn’t make any big decisions for a year after losing a spouse..but I think your decision to look at the good is a great decision.

  4. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

