Friends

I am so grateful for the friends that I have.  Really, with out friends I don’t know how I would have managed as well as I have.  I also think it’s pretty cool that I consider most of my family friends.  People that you can count on are priceless.  I also love how each friend provides something different.  Some friends give good advice, some friends make you laugh, some friends are patient when you whine to them for hours, and some friends just make you feel special.  Thank you to all of my friends.

IMG_6525

Friends are just a phone call away, even imaginary ones, says Sally

These last few days I have begun to really see how truly blessed I am.  I have realized that I’m not just “that poor young widow with 5 small children”  I am still me, maybe not the exact same me, but still ME.  I have missed ME.  I am glad to be back.  Thank you to my friends for helping me find ME again.  I love you all.  You guys ROCK!

7 responses to “Friends

  1. I am so happy about these posts. I do hope that the sun will go on fighting the clouds . Well, sometimes rain will be necessary. Sometimes it is good to have a rest in the shadow. The most important thing is that you know AND CAN FEEL that the sun is there! I totally admire you for being so brave and moving forward.

    I have few close friends but a big family. And I consider them to be my closest friends. When I was in trouble they were caring, listening and praying. I always knew I was not alone. I am happy to be able living near them. We meet quite often. This is what makes me feel home.

    I wish you all the joy and peace that you truly deserve. You teach me a great lesson.

    G.

  2. You’re such a great mom and person, that’s why you have great people around you. I hope the move goes well and the kids are happy about it.

    Sally is ADORABLE!

  3. Congratulations on getting yourself back 🙂
    I hope things will continue to gain in strength, as you become more and more sure footed on your new path.

  4. Good luck with the move! Hang in there.

  5. You are an amazing and strong woman. I hope things go well for you. She is beatiful. Take care

  6. Friends are always a phone call or email away when you need them most. You are a great person and deserve some happiness.

  7. That is a great picture. I am so glad you have the support system that you do. It truly makes all the difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

