rotten Tuesdays

Today is 16 weeks.  I seriously dislike Tuesdays, and then I feel kind of bad because really Tuesday isn’t responsibe for what happened, I used to like Tuesdays.  Poor Tuesdays, maybe if I just pity Tuesday, instead of hate it that will make it a bit better.  Who Knows…I just never want to get out of bed on Tuesdays, I’m grumpy on Tuesdays, and I am anxious on Tuesdays.

I was thinking about how much I loved being 16 weeks pregnant.  It was the happiest point in all my pregnancies (aside from the actual delivery).  Right now though, 16 weeks feels like forever.  I don’t want to feel like this forever, I want to be happy.  I want calm and content.  I want some kind of “normal”.  This just all really sucks.

I also realized that by the time we move, we will have lived here longer without Jeff than with Jeff.  He was only able to live his dream up here for about 140 days, sometimes life is so unfair.

I am going to pack like a mad woman and forget today is Tuesday.  I am going to focus on the future, and the good things left to come.  I am, I am for real.  Wish me luck!

5 responses to “rotten Tuesdays

  1. I wish you good luck on this beautiful Friday, my friend.

  2. Good luck Laura, you are doing great.

  3. Today is Tuesday? Thanks for letting me know, ok laugh…It’s all part of what you got to do and it sucks but you are strong and can handle anything. I know I would be just like you are and hope I would have the courage to put my words out there for others to read and comment on. Because in real life I have no one but family( and I chose family loosely). I’d have to move from Wisconsin to Ohio to get any real support. I check here every day to see how you are. I don’t always know the right thing to say but sometimes just want to say something. Make sense?

  4. Laura,

    I want you to know that me and Renee are here for you. Anything you need just let us know. We wish you and the kids the best and are going to miss you when you are gone. Please, stay in touch, and don’t be shy to ask us for help. We really enjoy when you come by for a drink on those Saturday nights. Even if it means you have to trust your kids with the dishes, lol. We will miss you when you are gone.

  5. Stay strong, people across the world are praying for you.

    I think it is awesome that he got to live his dream for as long as he did ! Many people don’t even get to do that for one day.

Leave a Reply

