Update from the Zoo…

First of all…  HAPPY EASTER!!  I hope the bunny brings you all kinds of candy and smiles!!

I love having the wrath of the Easter Bunny to threaten the kids with.  It’s like magic! 

Jeff’s sister was here for a few days to help me out.  She cleans and chases kids and even packs.  It was nice.  Except for… She is so sad.  She is going to miss us so much.  The kids are their last connection to Jeff.  I thought I was giving up alot by moving, they are giving up more by letting us go.  They are great people.  We will miss them so much.

Joe’s hand is healing nicely, it looks like a horror movie, but I hear it’s supose to.  All his burnt skin is falling off.  Luckily it is infection free.

Packing is coming along.  If I had to guess I’d say I’m about 60-70% done.  I have boxes all over.  Anyone who wants to help is more than welcome to stop by and pack or bring boxes.  I hate this, it really feels like I JUST UNPACKED everything, and now I have to pack it back up.  Oh, the Joys!

Updates may be sparce in the upcoming weeks.  Ya know, with moving and all.  I’ll make sure to update when I can.  (I’ll need the therapy)

Thanks for thinking of us!  ((Hugs))

4 responses to “Update from the Zoo…

  1. Happy Easter Sweeties!! We sure miss you guys at the holiday times! Soon you’ll be home though!! Hope everything is coming along okay,,, sure wish I could be there to help you pack! See ya in a couple weeks!! Hugs, Penny

  2. Happy Easter to you, too! Blessings to you and your family. 🙂 God Bless, Stephanie

  3. Happy Easter to you too Laura. Big hugs to you and to your family. Hopefully the Easter Bunny left you a nice treat. 🙂

  4. I hope your Easter was delightful in spite of the egg ordeal. Sound like real progress is happening in the packing department. I am sure things will be hectic, but I’m thinking of you and wishing for a smooth move. Don’t pack the wine so well you can’t find it. It may come in handy…

Leave a Reply

