It’s strange

we are at the new house now.  Last night was our first night here.  It’s a nice house, I’ll make it work for us.  It’s strange being alone.  I do feel alone here, it’s not a bad alone, it’s just so alone.  I feel like we left Jeff in Canada.  It really does feel as if I closed one door and am peeking through a new one. 

I have lots more to share and a bunch of funny stories.  You’ll have to wait a bit for them tho… The natives have been very restless and I am completely outnumbered (and out of duct tape).  Wish me luck!!

6 responses to “It’s strange

  1. Welcome to your new home. I hope it is soon filled with happy memories for you and your children.
    Now, quick, go buy more duct tape!

  2. Congrats on surviving the big move! Welcome home!!

  3. WooHoo! I know it must be so bittersweet for you guys. I also hope you fill it up with happy memories and I hope you can find a way to bring Jeff into this new space.

  4. I am certain you did not leave Jeff in Canada. He is with you, all the time, in all of your hearts and minds and memories. For ever.

    Well done for surviving this…..you should be so proud of yourself.

  5. Blessings and Good Luck in your new home! :):):)

Leave a Reply

