I knew…

I knew that certain “firsts” were going to be hard.  I thought Christmas would be the hardest, I was wrong.  There is only one thing worse than having to shop for your baby girl’s first big girl bike alone.  That would be, watching her ride it for the first time.  I really didn’t see much, I was too busy wiping my tears.  It’s odd how it’s the seemingly innocent things that upset me the most. 

Oh, and putting the sucking bike together by myself sucked too. 

3 responses to “I knew…

  1. But you got the bike together, and watched her ride. Kudos!

  2. Laura, you are great. I get such inspiration from you, and laughter, and tears. It is so great that you can express these things openly. You press on, and you do it with such grace and strength. It does suck, I’m sure, and I’m so sorry that you have to do this. Your children are so fortunate to have you as their mom; I think you’re quite a woman.

  3. Oh Laura. I just found your blog. I’m so sorry for the loss of your husband and your children’s father. I hope your hanging in there and doing well when you read my comment.

    Many hugs to you.

    Beth

Leave a Reply

