What’s up?

Well, I survived 6 months.  The kids didn’t know, which is good I think.  They were spoiled rotten, which they enjoyed.  I did okay.  There were a few times where I wondered if I was going to make it, but I made it and that’s what counts. 

I’ve been busy trying to organize for the trip back up north.  In 8 days Jeff will finally be buried.  I think it will bring closure, or I hope it will.  I really want to see how the headstone turns out.  I hope it’s as perfect as I think it will be.  Wish me luck and send positive vibes…

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers.  I have really needed them lately.

6 responses to “What’s up?

  1. I hope that this weekend goes well for you. **hugs**

  2. thinking of you. I’ve been reading your blog for a while now. you are doing a great job.

  3. Laura, I will be thinking of you. I hope you find the closure you are looking for!

  4. I’ve commented once or twice, but i read your blog often. I just had to comment once again to let you know i am sending prayers and MANY good vibes your way. I know it is hard to see or believe this..but i have to tell you…you are awesome!! You are doing a wonderful job and i wish you all the best.

  5. You’re doing great. I hope the services up North will help provide some peace and closure for you.

    Thinking of you!

  6. You certainly have my prayers.

Leave a Reply

