rest of the story…

Luckily, my darling son knows where the sheriff lives (does anyone else find this odd?)  We drive over there, and I explain the situation.  Meanwhile I am limping and holding my thigh, I can feel it swelling.  He askes to take pics of the bite marks.  Umm… sorry sir, but I am not taking my pants down in the middle of the street.  He photographs Ben’s bite and instructs my to go home and put some shorts on so he can take a pic of my bite.  By now my thigh really hurt.  I jumped in the car with Ben and whipping my pants down so I could see it…OMG!  You could actually see the bruise spread.

So we get home and the cop comes over, takes pictures of my thigh, and tells us he talked to the dog owner (who was at home when the dog bit me) and found out that the dog has had his shots.  Thank goodness.  I don’t know what will happen to the dog, he will either have to be put down or insured if the cops determine he is a “dangerous dog”. 

As for Ben and I, we are both fine.  Ben quit whining so I assume his bite doesn’t hurt to much, and mine still hurts, but not too bad.

I leave for Canada in the morning and Jeff’s burial is on Saturday.  Send me postiive vibes please!!

7 responses to “rest of the story…

  1. Hope all goes well with the burial on Saturday. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. And I hope the bite heals quickly. Mean little ball of fluff!

  2. Good luck tomorrow!

  3. Praying Saturday went as peaceful as possible for you.

  4. Be very careful that the bite does not get infected. Have you had a recent tetnus shot? You should get one immediately if you haven’t had one in the last 6 months.

    Have a safe trip and I hope it goes well for you.

  5. I’m happy to hear that the dog had its shots..that could have been a whole other set of issues! Dog bites are scary, my youngest got bit in the face from a pittbull almost 2 years ago! Glad you and Ben are doing ok..and Good luck and stay strong on your trip back to Canada!

  6. I hope Saturday can start some kind of closure for you. Lots of positive vibes coming your way from me.

  7. Hi Laura, i am from Sudbury Moms 🙂 I just wanted to wish you many positive vibes during the burial, and a safe journey to Canada. I hope after Saturday you will slowly be able to find some closure. Stay strong. I was also but by a dog about 7 years ago and it was a very bad bite. We sued the family and ended up with a nice chunk. The dog was quarentined (sp) and then deemed fine 😐

    You are in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

