what matters

why is it that things never seem that important until they are gone?  Please Hug your loved ones extra tight today.  Tell them how important they are to you.

you know how they say it’s the little things that mean the most?  It true.  A smile can make someones day.  Just a simple “hello” can change someones mood.  With in ourselves we hold the power to affect others.  Be a super-hero, use this power for good.

Thank you all for taking the time to comment, sometimes it’s the comments that help me through the day.  They make me smile, they make think, they let me know I am not nearly as alone as I feel.  You make a difference in my day.

I completed tasks yesterday, I got some things done.  It made me feel good.  I crossed things off my list and I liked it.  It was even Tuesday, and it wasn’t so bad.  We’ll see what today brings.

Shoot for the moon, then even if you miss, you’ll still end up among the stars.

Remember, YOU are a Super-Hero.

9 responses to “what matters

  1. goodtimepolitics

    Looks to be that Obama is already distracted from the issues and has something else in mind! 🙂
    http://goodtimepolitics.com/2008/06/11/actress-scarlett-johansson-regular-contact-with-barack-obama/

  2. Keep hanging on in there Laura. You are experiencing not only a huge loss, but also great changes in your life with – your move to another country.

    It seems so many people do care for you, both in your “real” world and also in this internet world.

    There’s lots of love and positive vibes coming at you and your family from lots of directions.

    I’m sending it across the atlantic from the UK. you are touchin people all over the world.

  3. Dear Laura,

    First of all, I want to let you know that I selected your blog for a “fellow blogger’s” award called the Arte y Pico Award. I think your blog is wonderful! 🙂

    Thank you for sharing yourself with us. I’m sorry you are having a rough patch, please know that I and many other silent readers care and are pulling for you.

    Love,
    Stella

  4. Your post contains alot of truth. Hang in there. Take each day as it comes. You are a survivor and are an example of strength to the rest of us. Thank you for sharing yourself with the rest of us.

  5. You sound as if you are letting some light in : )

    Hugs

  6. I’m going to hug everyone in my house right now.

    Get ready for some snuggling, cats.

  7. Thanks, Laura. You are awesome. It’s true; we are all more powerful than we think. There have been days when I felt so weighted down and someone asked how I was doing, and it totally changed my day. Just knowing someone cares can make all the difference in the world.

  8. Yes, you are a super hero to many. Keep doing it one day at a time girl! You deserve far more praise than you receive!

Leave a Reply

