whats next?

I often sit and wonder “what’s next?”  And then I realize that wondering that may bring on more chaos.  I want to be happy, ya think if I just totally fake it long enough that it will happen?  Do I have the energy to even bother?

(editted to remove more whining)

I started working a few nights a week, and… I like it.  Getting out of the house, talking to people, and actually having a reason to get dressed ROCKS.  Although it does kind of cut into my whining time, and the endless hours of sitting in front of the computer aimlessly clicking on whatever looks cool.  So I’m thinking it may be a good thing. 

I don’t think I like living here.  I realize it’s only been a few months, so I”ll wait until spring.  If it still sucks then I’ll consider moving.  I’m looking at a bigger town about an hour from here, it has a good college, I may just go back to school.  I’ll have to figure out what I want to be when I grow up first tho  (besides being the poor widow with 5 kids)

The kids are doing well.  I have started gardening again.  I will clean my house one day.  I want a long vacation all by myself. 

Enough for now!

3 responses to “whats next?

  1. If you can’t whine on your own blog, you can’t whine anywhere, so go for it!

  2. Whine away, chica. That’s what we’re here for.

    New places always seem foreign at first. Give it time to feel like home before you make a decision.

    Sending you such hugs.

  3. I didn’t read any whining anywhere 😉

    Hoping the working thing helps keep your head above water and who knows, maybe you’ll break on out and go swimming one day soon.

Leave a Reply

