hmm…

I’m sorry for the lack of updates.  I hate writing when I am down, and when I am up it’s such a whirlwind. 

Things here in our little theme park are umm.. OKAY.  Not good, but not too bad.  The kids have been busy, which is good.  I have been busy which keeps me distracted. 

I wish I had something profound to say, but I don’t.  Being widowed sucks.  Everyday it sucks, some days it really sucks, and some days it sorts sucks.  (how’s that for profound?)

More later, after I nap *yawn*.  I wish I wasn’t always so tired.  It’s a good thing I love my bed.

5 responses to “hmm…

  1. Hey Laura, sorry it’s been especially difficult lately. I know we all go through those times but come out “OK” at the end. At least I hope we will, LOL. I feel ya on not having something profound to write about, sometimes I feel like my blog is not worthy of the e-space it’s taking up. But, I think it is good for us to journal our every day experiences and feelings. I enjoy reading your posts when I get the chance, and you have some good one-liners in there. My most recent favorite was something along the lines of “I’ll clean my house one day.” LOL You crack me up. That’s what I say, too.

    (((HUGS)))

  2. We all deserve a nap now and then. OK sounds pretty darn good for you these days. I seldom have profound things to write about, so don’t worry one bit.

  3. I’m scared to comment here for I am not in your shoes. I can only empathize. And I do. I hope you don’t take offense. I don’t want you to tell me to take a hike. But I would suggest that you write or tell yourself something good each day for a month. Try it. ((Big Hugs to you.))

  4. Sorry to find this site, and to read about your loss.

    Life changes in an instant – yes, you’re so right about that. Wishing you all the best, from London.

    Ups and downs. Small steps, but plenty of them. Spirits up.

  5. I think of you often…praying you find a spirit of renewal to get you through these dark days.

Leave a Reply

