Then and Now…

Fam 2002 by you.

2002

 

IMG_7527 by you.

2008

6 responses to “Then and Now…

  1. Thank you for sharing these shots. Just wanted to tell you that I am still reading. Still thinking of you. Still admiring your strength (well, you might object you would prefer having no need for this strength).

    You all look cool (especially the older boys). I wonder how mine will look/be like in a few years.

    Laura, I do hope you will be able to feel joy on this journey. That you will feel peace. Jeff will be proud of you. He will still love you and your kids.

  2. It’s sad that Jeff is missing, but you all look so wonderful. He must be smiling down on you.

  3. Laura,

    I am still reading and still checking in on you almost every day. I can’t imagine how hard it must still be – I am so impressed and awed by your courage to forge ahead. I know this isn’t what you planned or wanted, but I know you are trying to make the best of what you have. I, too, am not living what I planned or necessarily wanted, but I am trying to make the best of what I have been given. And it takes an enormous amount of effort. I am sure even more for you – you should be very proud of yourself.
    Still thinking of you,
    Shellie

  4. I don’t know about you, but ‘then’ and ‘now’ photos are always tough for me to see.

    Kudos to you for sharing…love them both!

  5. You have a beautiful family Laura. Thank you for sharing these photos with us.

  6. Hard as it is, photos like this prove that you’re winning. You’re getting through it, and the kids are growing with your help and your courage and your biting back the tears.

    You go girl!

Leave a Reply

