Day 360

I have learned that just because right now my life kinda sucks doesn’t excuse me from being a good person. 

It’s still important for me to be a good friend, even if my friends don’t understand that listening to them complain about their husbands breaks my heart.  How are they supose to know?  I forget that they can never understand what I’ve gone through/am going through.  I need to have more patience with my friends.

It is still important for me to practice “random acts of kindness”.  Aside from the fact that it makes me feel good, if I decide I am too cranky to be nice, then I have broken the chain.  I need to hide the dollar bill under the candy bars, I need to make the kid that finds it smile.  I need that and so does the world.

I have learned that you can only put off decisions for so long before they make them self.  Then your stuck with a default, which isn’t always good.

The world does not stop just because I am having a bad day.  I am just a small piece in this giant puzzle.

There is good everywhere, you just have to look.

As long as I have hope and faith I WILL BE OKAY!!!

3 responses to “Day 360

  1. Truer words were never spoken.

  2. I am just a stranger who has been following your blog since August of 2007. I have to tell you that even though I do not know you I am so worried about you when you don’t post for awhile. You are such a strong person and I admire that in you. I look forward to reading your posts everyday. Stay strong Honey and Hugs to you and the kiddos!

  3. I agree that grief is not an excuse to not be a good person, but I have to disagree about you having to listen to your friends complain about their husbands!

    We need to take care of ourselves first, and it’s okay to tell a friend that she may need to find someone else to talk to about her marital problems because it’s too difficult for you to hear that now.

Leave a Reply

