Baby Steps

So, a quick update…

I have decided that I need to go back to school so that I may get a job to support my family.

I decided where I am going to go to school at.

I looked at a house to rent this weekend, and liked it.

Next steps:

Convince Ben that he can move away from his girlfriend.

Gather $ for first and last months rent.

Find a microwave and other odds and ends for new house.

Apply for financial aid for school.

Β 

Wish me luck, I can do this, but with luck (and God) by my side it will be easier.

5 responses to “Baby Steps

  1. Yes you can do this! What a good new direction. I do wish you all the best. I do continue to check your site every day. And I peer in on you in facebook too. πŸ™‚

    Love, Jean

  2. Laura you can do this!! Good luck!

  3. Way to go, Laura. In ways, it will be hard on your family. However, you will be bringing so much back to them that will enrich all of your lives. I went back when mine were little. They were so happy for me when I did well, and I was so excited to come and tell them everything I was learning. I wish you the best. I think you are doing a good thing for all of you.

  4. Best of luck, Laura. We live and learn. And if we learn, we live.

  5. Good for you Laura. Baby steps in the right direction πŸ™‚ I wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

