Oh My…It’s been almost a year

Well hello again!

I think it’s time for an update.  The kids and I have been living in a suburb of the Twin Cities, great neighborhood, great schools, great church.  My dad moved into a corner of my basement a little more than a year ago.  It’s nice having him with us, although it is a bit weird living with my dad sometimes.  The kids enjoy having him here and he enjoys the kids.

The kids are all growing and healthy.  Ben is 16 now (gasp), I have no idea how he got so old.  Joe is 15, Juli is 11 (in middle school) sam is 8 and sally (otherwise known as Sauper Sal) is 6.  They (so far) have all started school on the right foot. 

I am working on going back to school, I need to investigate more financial aid options. Maybe Ben and I can go to college together, he’d like that I bet.

So this is just a small taste of whats been going on, I WILL keep the blog updated.  Writing is great threapy.  Stay tuned!!

2 responses to “Oh My…It’s been almost a year

  1. Laura,

    What a great surprise! I have checked so many times… 🙂 Glad to hear from you and the kids. I also wonder how they can grow that fast! I just read the hate list. I hate headache ( seems to be a very loyal friend of mine). May I add this to your list? Oh, and I am curious about tomorrow’s likes. 🙂

    Nice to “see you” here.

    Cheers,
    Geertje

  2. Great to see you’re “back” Laura. I’ve often wondered how you all are and am so glad to hear you’ll be writing again.

Leave a Reply

