Miners

I am so happy for the miners in chile.  I stayed up all night watching as they brought each one to the surface.  I went through so many tissures, crying and smiling in equal ammounts.  Can you imagine being the miners being brought up?  How odd to “rejoin” the world after being away for 2 months.  Can you imagine being the wives and families of the guys?  To finally have your loved one back in your arms…   Ahhh…

And the wonders of technology, to be able to accomplish this amazing feat.  The ability to be able to keep them alive for 2 months at 2000 ft below ground.  I love it!  I love the geeks and nerds of this world.  Soo stinking cool!!!

2 responses to “Miners

  1. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve read something like this
    before. So good to discover another person with some genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  2. You should be a part of a contest for one of the finest sites on
    the internet. I will highly recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

