Daily Archives: January 31, 2008

Three little words…

It’s funny (in a strange way) how three little words can have such a huge impact.  Three little words, alone the words are fine, but together made me cry.

Multiple   Tramatic    Injuries

on the line labeled:  Cause   of   death

I had to pick up the insurance form from the coroner today, he had to fill out the cause of death, I actually felt my heart stop when I read those words.  Multiple Tramatic Injuries.  Not compatible with life.  Yes, of course I knew why he died, I knew his cause of death, but I had never seen it written down.  Three simple words, words the coroner probably writes daily.  Those words broke my heart.  The whole way home from town all I could focus on was Multiple Tramatic Injuries.  While we were driving a song came on the radio, that stupid song from Robinhood, Everything I do, I do it for you.  I love that song.  I sang that song and I cried my eyes out while driving.  Multiple Tramatic Injuries.  I was talking on the phone once we got home, I couldn’t complete sentances, all I could think of was Multiple Tramatic Injuries.

So my dear blog, my outlet, my free therapy, together we are going to help me get past those 3 damn words.  Lets disect them one by one.

We’ll start at the end, Injuries.  Not a bad word, injure, hurt.  Not soo tuff.  Everyone has been injured at one point or another.  and everyone has been hurt.  I can handle that.

Tramatic, not so nice.  It rhymes with dramatic, dramatic is a cool word.  Tramatic is kind of dramatic.  So see Tramatic, isn’t so scary

Multiple is not scary, in fact, multiple is usually a good thing.

So alone the words aren’t so bad.  I’m feeling better already.  Lets mix ’em up a bit.

Multiple injuries sounds sucky, tramatic injuries sounds sucky too.  nevermind lets skip this step….

So… we have multiple tramatic injuries, but that’s way better then Multiple victoms of multiple tramatic injuries, which could have happened.  The kids and I had left the house about 20 mins after Jeff.  If we wouldn’t have been stopped because of the accident, we could have easily been the ones in the accident, we could have been Multiple victoms of multiple tramatic injuries.  Jeff saved us.  and then we go back to that damn song:

Look into my eyes – you will see
What you mean to me
Search your heart – search your soul
And when you find me there you’ll search no more

Don’t tell me it’s not worth tryin’ for
You can’t tell me it’s not worth dyin’ for
You know it’s true
Everything I do – I do it for you

Look into your heart – you will find
There’s nothin’ there to hide
Take me as I am – take my life
I would give it all – I would sacrifice

Don’t tell me it’s not worth fightin’ for
I can’t help it – there’s nothin’ I want more
Ya know it’s true
Everything I do – I do it for you

There’s no love – like your love
And no other – could give more love
There’s nowhere – unless you’re there
All the time – all the way

Oh – you can’t tell me it’s not worth tryin’ for
I can’t help it – there’s nothin’ I want more
I would fight for you – I’d lie for you
Walk the wire for you – ya I’d die for you

Ya know it’s true
Everything I do – I do it for you

I feel better, how about you?  Three little words, with no more power to hurt me.  Scary feelings replaced with gratitude, thankfullness.  Three little words that now mean:

I LOVE YOU

Oh, what I wouldn’t give to hear those words once again…..