Daily Archives: December 21, 2008

What would Martha do?

I am so overwhelmed.  I have way to much to do and not nearly enough hands, nor time to get it all completed.  Add to that the fact that I am doing Christmas alone again this year and Ugh!  I just wanna crawl back in bed and wake up Jan. 1st. 

I think this holiday season has been harder.  Seems odd, but I think it’s because I really don’t remember much of last year.  (that may be a good thing)

I am really missing having Jeff with us.  I miss shopping with him.  Deciding what to get for the kids, wrapping gifts, all of that.  I really dislike doing this all alone.  The feeling he is missing is so great right now.

The kids are starting to have some issues, I think they really miss Jeff.  Sam and Juli have been seeing a grief counselor and Joe and Ben are next in line.  Little Sally seems to just hang on me, all of the time.  She has also been waking up every night claiming “bad dreams”.   I am simply just going banannas.  Good thing I like banannas, especally with chocolate syrup on them.

Think Martha would come and do Christmas for me?  Please?