Daily Archives: December 16, 2008

December 16th

Well, I have made it through another birthday.  I really miss being spoiled by my sweetie, but I did kinda spoil myself.  The kids all went to a friends house and I went down to the Cities.  On Saturday we had the MN widdas Christmas gathering.  It’s good to connect with other people who “get it”.  On Sunday I went to a concert.  It was really fun.  www.gofishguys.com .  My kids love their music and so do I, check them out.

Christmas is all around us.  I have the house decorated, we have the tree up, and we have tons of snow, but what is missing is the “magic” .  I really dread crawling into bed on Christmas eve alone.  Waking up and watching the kids open presents alone doesn’t thrill me either.  Christmas will be here no matter how I feel, so I have decided to do what makes me feel best, and that is doing good for others.  So far I have managed to do a few things, but there is always more I can do.  I plan on getting presents for a family in need.  I also really want to bring cookies to the nurses who end up working on Christmas eve.  There are so many other people who will not be happy on Christmas, if I can make just one person smile, then I will smile too.  Christmas is the season of giving after all.  How can you bring joy to someone?  What can you do to make someones Christmas a little bit brighter? 

Do it!